• Agave parryi var. parryi
  • Agave parryi var. parryi
  • Agave parryi var. parryi
  • Agave parryi var. parryi

Agave parryi ssp parryi

Parry's Agave, Parry's Century Plant, Mescal, Mezcal
Size: ex 10cm pot - Very large plants

Availability: In stock

£16.99
  • Buy 2 for £15.99 each and save 6%

Quick Overview

  • Exceptionally cold-hardy Agave
  • Grey-green leaves
  • Compact habit
  • Produces offsets

Description

Agave parryi ssp parryi, Parry's Agave, is a medium-sized Agave with a range that extends north to Central Arizona, New Mexico and Texas and south into the Mexican states of Chihuahua, Durango and Guanajuato. It is one of the most hardy of all the Agave species and given good drainage is capable of surviving severe freezes and heavy snow with temperatures down to an extraordinary -20°C and probably as low as -25°C. The key is to ensure it has a very free-draining gritty substrate and although it will tolerate some wetness around its roots it is always better to keep it as dry as possible during the winter.

It is a medium-sized Agave and thus more suitable for urban gardens than the much larger but more often seen Agave americana. Agave parryi ssp parryi has a symmetrical globose rosette with a compact form and attractive light grey to bluish green leaves and will freely produce offsets.

For the British xeriphytic garden, Agave parryi ssp parryi is an essential must-have plant.

These are very large plants despite their small pot size. They have been grown hard and have reached an extraordinary size for such a small pot. Bargain!

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Amazing plant Review by Rob
Really nice looking healthy plant, a new favourite of mine. Great packaging and delivery speed! (Posted on 15/03/2019)
Great service thanks Review by Ben
First time order and very pleased with the friendly service and a well packaged super plant, very large as promised. I shall be a returning customer soon, so many more to buy! (Posted on 18/01/2019)
Staple Agave Review by Ferdinand
The parryi ssp parryi has a terrific root system, another healthy plant from TB! (Posted on 17/11/2018)
Great agave Review by Adam
Bigger than expected and has grown on fast (Posted on 23/08/2018)
Excellent plant Review by Russell
All orders arrived in super quick time and were all very well packaged, as an owner of several Agave's ive added another to my collection. (Posted on 19/08/2018)
Impressive plants Review by David
Been doing a Texas themed landscape and have managed to source many great plants from here. Also has great information about the plants which shows great passion and a lot of experience with succulents within the UK. Great value for money and quality plants. Dont waste your time just buy it from here! (Posted on 21/03/2018)
Great plants, great service Review by Sandra
I ordered 2 plants which arrived quickly and packaged well. I am very impressed with the information enclosed and the ease it was to buy from your company. The plants are excellent and will look fabulous in large planters. (Posted on 02/05/2017)
Wow! Review by Jacqueline
Delighted that I acted on the special offer for this Agave. Huge plant supplied in a completely misshapen pot where the roots were desperately trying to get out. Having cut the pot off, the root system was vast and healthy. I even had to buy a new terracotta pot for it as I didn't have a big enough one! (Posted on 18/02/2017)
Outstanding value Review by alan
Absolutely delighted with the beautiful agave
I have just received in January 2017
will be a fantastic addition to my exotic garden Can't wait to planted out and watch it grow The agave is exceptionally healthy and maturing well
Also may I add the excellent communication, information and care that I received from your company I have already recommended your company to family and friends (Posted on 01/02/2017)
Outstanding value Review by alan
Absolutely delighted with the beautiful agave
I have just received in January 2017
will be a fantastic addition to my exotic garden Can't wait to planted out and watch it grow The agave is exceptionally healthy and maturing well
Also may I add the excellent communication, information and care that I received from your company I have already recommended your company to family and friends (Posted on 01/02/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Agave parryi ssp parryi

Parry's Agave, Parry's Century Plant, Mescal, Mezcal
Size: ex 10cm pot - Very large plants

Availability: In stock

£16.99
  • Buy 2 for £15.99 each and save 6%

Free DELIVERY

ON ALL UK ORDERS OVER £99

THIS OFFER IS VALID ON ALL OUR STORE ITEMS.